Skip to main content
European Commission logo


EACEA National Policies Platform:Eurydice
National Education Systems

National Education Systems

National Education Systems

Here you can consult the pages of the Eurydice Network national units based in 40 countries (27 Member States, Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Georgia, Iceland, Liechtenstein, Moldova, Montenegro, Norway, the Republic of North Macedonia, Serbia, Switzerland, Türkiye and Ukraine). 

You can browse information either by national unit or by chapter.

National units are responsible for the drafting of their education system descriptions and the content of all 14 chapters according to a common structure. The national education system descriptions provide information on topics that are relevant to the European framework for cooperation in education.